Acquisition Announcement: WILD AND WICKED THINGS by Francesca May – Therapy Box

Acquisition Announcement: WILD AND WICKED THINGS by Francesca May

Something gothic this way comes! We’re delighted to announce Orbit’s sister imprint, Redhook, has acquired Francesca May’s lush historical fantasy debut, WILD AND WICKED THINGS.

Set in an atmospheric reimagining of 1920s England, Wild and Wicked Things follows a young woman’s journey into a glittering world filled with illicit magic, romance, blood debts, and murder. Perfect for readers of Mexican Gothic and The Year of the Witching, this enthralling debut will entice you into a world of dark witchcraft and folklore.

On Crow Island, people whispered, real magic lurked just below the surface, but Annie Mason never expected her enigmatic new neighbor to be a witch. When she witnesses a confrontation between her best friend Bea and the infamous Emmeline Delacroix at one of Emmeline’s extravagantly illicit parties, she is drawn into a glittering, haunted world. A world where magic can buy what money can not; a world where the consequence of a forbidden blood bargain might be death.

We can’t wait to share WILD AND WICKED THINGS with you next year! And, in the meantime, please join us in welcoming Francesca to Orbit/Redhook. You can find her on Twitter @franwritesstuff and at https://franwritesstuff.com/.

Orbit US senior editor Nivia Evans acquired World English rights from Diana Beaumont at Marjacq. Orbit UK editor Emily Byron has secured UK rights.

The post Acquisition Announcement: WILD AND WICKED THINGS by Francesca May appeared first on Orbit Books.